To say good bye to workin’ for da man, I’ve got to show up!

Posted: 0 23rd July, 2011 in The business of Entrepreneurship

I’ve read, re-read, listened to the Four Hour Work Week by Timothy Ferriss for the last 4 years.  I’ve got podcasts, blogs, and vlogs that I’m subscribed to.  I’m not very different from thousands of others stuck in procrastination nation, suffering from “muse block”, but ultimately still intrigued, awe-struck, and most definitely obsessed with the ideas purported by Tim in his best-selling book “The 4Hr Work Week. Escape 9 to 5, Live Anywhere and Join the New Rich“.

First off Tim did an amazing job of choosing a title.  Who doesn’t want to  escape 9-5, and live how and where of their choosing?  The idea is absolutely delicious. It gives me chills, and my brain spirals out to: I walk into an airport, and look at the outbound flights, close my eyes “eenie meenie, minie, moh! I’ll go… there!

I WANT THIS!

I know. To work less than 4 hours per week based through online businesses with muse products working towards a lifestyle designed for living. It’s preposterous, right? I don’t thinks so.  I’m committing myself to work the ideas, steps and concepts from the book and share my experiences here.  Part of winning means showing up, so I am putting myself out in the world.  This is my way of keeping myself accountable, to take action.  As a 9-5, non-management employee I continue to wonder truthfully if I can make this dream a reality.

So, join me here for the process.  How I manage, design & find tips and tricks towards liberation from you, fellow lifestyle designers and enthusiasts.  I want to hear your thoughts, about your ideas, your successes or success stories you’ve found online.  Don’t forget the challenges, because I know I learn from both challenges to success and the easy times.

Comments, are very welcome and encouraged. Please keep it uplifting, creative & constructive.  I’m all about the positive, the honey to draw the bees and the glass is always half-full.  If you don’t like the book, or the topics of these posts, please press next and move to the next blog.

We’re going to leave the negative self-talk at the door, and halt dead in its tracks the phase of “Firepower up the wazoo and no trigger finger” as Tim says.  I’m cocked and ready to shoot!

Leave a Reply

