This can Fly: reading my writing.

Posted: 0 10th July, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Femmeverse!

I almost never read to a group what I’ve written, but tonight I braved the vast chasm of doubt that plagues many an aspiring writer. I read from one of my ongoing projects to a writing group that I belong to. Fear is the little death, and I bring myself more to life each time I stand in the light of fear and swing for the fence.

Mangled clichés… Yep, but it means exactly what it says. I tell myself that I will NOT allow fear to rule my life. I refuse to let it rule my choices, but it does have an absolute effect on how I make choices. I choose to not let fear be in the mix from moment to moment.

Amongst the many projects I’ve chosen to take on is this blog. I’m still working on the format, and making decisions about content, but as we all know it’s about the “FemmeVerse” we each make of our lives. “Femme in Pride” podcasts, posts and vlogs are in various stages of pre and post production.  I look forward to your feed-back in the coming weeks.

If you are a self-identified femme and would like to be interviewed for “Femme in Pride” please contact me at therenaissancefemme@yahoo.com. I’d love to hear from you!

Ciao Darlings!

Comments

Leave a Reply

